AN EMERALD FOUND ON THE SIDEWALK

Standard

Every now and then I need a little pick-up to help me get through the day. Today I rode my bicycle for a couple of hours. That did it.

But there was something unexpected I encountered in my journey.

I saw this bit of happiness on a sidewalk next to a bus stop.

150513_0001 copy
The image on the ground will not last forever. It will be brief just like our moments of joy. And precious because of it. Yet it is a treasure, a trove to behold.

Leave a Reply

