Poetry

Standard

One thing I love to do, but could never do well is poetry. Now I love to read it, analyze it and share it.  I love it when people can recite poetry to me or just recite for fun.

I am, however, neither an orator or a reciter.  This is just as well as I also have a problem remembering all the words to long passages.

I do like to try my hand at writing poems. My attempts, however, are not exactly inspiring. One might even claim being dismal.

But this is my blog and I can put anything I want here. Including my less than inspiring poems.

The subject is chess. A long neglected area of poetry.

To certain extent, this seems to true of most chess players.

I lost at chess.
Myself a mess.
Who do I blame?
Demons, devils, and gremlins.
And never I.

blinky

One thought on “Poetry

Leave a Reply

