Two small projects

Standard

lh-zone-200

Greetings all!

For the last two weeks I have not posted anything on this blog. It’s not because I am lazy or I procrastinate (I am and I do). However, I’ve been working on a couple of projects.

Since the title of this blog is Left-Handed-Dragon, I thought it would be a good idea to update some of my left-handed files. I thought the project would only take a few days. But true to anyone who works on any computer based project, is the fact that even a small project on the computer can quickly get out of hand and get bigger and bigger and bigger.

So here are two rough drafts dear reader. The first is a Left-Hander’s Calendar, complete with birthdays, and so on. The second is a list of some famous and infamous left-handed people of the world. Let me know if I am missing anyone or if you have a suggestion to improve the lists.

You’ll find both “A Perpetual Calendar for Left-Handed People” and “Famous Lefties” under the Lefty Things menu.

Why am I doing this? Well, Aug, 13 is International Left-Handers’ Day and I want to finish these two projects on that day.

How can you help, other than making suggestions? Glad you asked! Take a lefty out for dinner and try to eat with your left hand. Make it a project. Or if not a dinner due to time, or money, or you can’t find a good place, then just try some ice cream on the August 13th . 😉

Rob

Ned_Flanders

Leave a Reply

