Prince

Standard

I miss Prince. He died earlier today. I miss his music. Haunting, hopeful, hysterical; all these words could describe his music and yet be inadequate.

I am do not like eulogies and I dislike writing them even more. They bring me no joy.

But I miss Prince.

K-EARTH 101 is a local radio station here in Southern California. They had a very appropriate tribute to him.  It’s FM 101.1 if interested.

Prince was one of two male artists I listened when I was starting college. Michael Jackson was the other. The King of Pop was his title.drip_purple copy

Prince wasn’t far behind.drip_purple copy

.drip_purple copy

I miss Prince.

 

Leave a Reply

