Knott Another Pun

Standard

In early January I purchased a season pass for Knott’s Berry Farm (KBF). Yesterday I was finally I was able to use it in the beautiful sunshine of Southern California.

 

Why did it take me so long to use it? Generally I eschew the rain and avoid the cold. And in January and February we had plenty of both.

 

Finally the sun decided to smile on us this month and I got to play outside. I say play, because being outside with a warm sun is my favorite place to play. I went on roller coasters and even a water ride, walked around the place, shot some photos, and just soaked up the sun in copious quantities.

 

But why Knott’s Berry Farm? D-Land, KBF bigger brother up little more north,  is further away, more expensive, more crowded, and more stressful. Plus I like their food more (it’s slightly more healthy).

 

I got home slightly dirty, very tired, and absolutely happy.

 

We had some very light rain here in Orange County. It was not even up to the level of a mizzle, but nevertheless, we had some precipitation.

 

I’m glad I went to Knott’s yesterday!  😉

 

Here are some photos from Knott’s Berry Farm. And like the lyrics of a well known song; “these are a few of my favorite things”.

 

 

20170304_143612-copy

 

20170304_153811-copy

 

20170304_154115-copy

Leave a Reply

